My Life as a Country Western Song.

So this could be a country western song. My husband was life flighted to Providence due to bleeding on the brain from a bike wreck.  Long story, don’t want to post about it here.  They didn’t give us much notice when they discharged him so I had to spend the money for a last-minute flight home. Luckily I had just gotten my unemployment check that day. Wait for it, it gets better. So, thinking of all the road rash he has and how much care he would need once home, I wanted to go do laundry before his flight came in so he would have all the fresh, clean bedding to lay on and I wouldn’t have to leave to go do it in the next few days. But, being in a full laundry mat, my loads of laundry were spread throughout. It came time to go pick him up at the airport and some laundry was still damp (at least the bedding was dry) so I told the kids it didn’t matter we would hang them up at home. So we threw the laundry in the baskets as quick as we could and loaded them into the car. Since we had all the bedding, I didn’t notice that the load was short, one load of jeans. To say I was a bit distracted is an understatment. I went back the next day after noticing I didn’t have them, and looked. I talked to the girl there and she showed me what they had in lost in found. But they were gone. Two weeks before school starts.

This is the one and only thing I do not like about living in a dry cabin.  I hate laundry mats.  I hate going to them and I hate using them.  And now I feel really stupid for losing the one load of laundry that is hardest and most expensive to replace.  Why couldn’t it have been a load of towels!

4 thoughts on “My Life as a Country Western Song.

  1. Edie says:

    Wow! When it rains it pours. I hope your husband comes out okay with everything and quickly heals.

    Yes, why couldn’t the load be something easily and cheaply replaceable! Hope things start looking up for you very soon. My thoughts and prayers are with you and your family.

    Please let us know how you are doing in the days ahead. It sounds like you will be busy, but hopefully the worse is behind you and the future gets better and better. Take care!

    Like

  2. Yes this world is getting worse, nobody cares about other peoples stuff. I work in a motel and you would not believe what people do..right now I am having a nightmare with ssi, i HAVE 4 CONDITIONS, each not good for working at all, but work I do…

    Like

  3. Susan` says:

    While I can understand you hating laundromats and hating using them, what I would hate more is low life people who feel the need to steal someone’s laundry. GRRRR! I’m sorry, G.

    Like

  4. Judy says:

    Ouch on losing the jeans! You managed to rig a shower, so maybe there’s some way to at least get washing done at home? Sure hope he’s doing better.. after seeing the photo I had to just gasp! Hugs and prayers to you all – j

    Like

Leave a Reply

