Rest in Peace

Justin passed away on Sept. 12.  The kids got to see him.  I was holding his head in my arms when he took his last breaths.  That is a time that is currently keeping me awake at night but I’m sure it will ease in time.  Services are Friday, Sept 16, 2pm at the Road To Eternity Church in Duncan, OK. 

What a difference 10 years make.  Sept. 11 2001 I was a mere days from giving birth to our beautiful Olivia Marie.  I spent many long hours those last few days of pregnancy watching the horror on the news and contemplating the world I was bring my child into.  10 years later, Sept. 11 2011 had me sitting in a hospital room saying goodbye to her father who had been part of my life for 25 years.  We were married in September and said our final goodbyes in September.  I am thankful that the cancer he was full of, did not give a chance to make him linger in pain. 

Thank you all for your thoughts and prayers.  They give me strength.  Your donations allowed our children and myself to say goodbye and be with the rest of our family in a time when family is so very important.  We are able to lean on each other and are all just getting through this the best we can.

Since I am on a borrowed computer I am not able to update often.  Also, this takes an amount of energy that I no longer have in reserve.  I’ll post when I am able.  I’m sure you understand.  

Love,

Georganne

17 thoughts on “Rest in Peace

  1. Tidelines says:

    I first read your blog, it seems, at about this point in your timeline though I don’t keep track of the whens of things, just the impact. I enjoy coming back now and again, and catching up. I admire the fullness of your life.

    Like

    • cloud9doula says:

      Thank you. I’m glad you return. For some reason, I really do write in order to be read. I love sharing the stories of my adventures and I love sharing the state that I am still so in love with. Sometimes I think, what else can I add? How can I make my life more fulfilling? What adventure can I go on next? Then I have to give myself a pep talk to remind myself that I already live many people’s dream. It’s already pretty full. I’m thankful.

      Like

  2. cloud9doula says:

    Reblogged this on Alaska, The Madness and commented:

    Well it has been two years since Justin left this earth. As I contemplate this time, I find several things true. In order to move on with my life, old hurts and angers have been forgiven, our daily lives are going fairly well, the execution of my plan for our lives is progressing right on track, my children are going to be alright, I am going to be alright.

    I find the things I miss the most are talking to him about all the places we went and all the things we did. We were older when we started our family because we were busy running around the country seeing things we wanted to see. We’ve been to Grand Canyon, Yosemite, Carlsbad Cavern, Glacier National Park, Denali National Park all the way to Washington DC and all places in between. So mostly when I am thinking of him, I think back to all those good old days and I am happy we had them.

    Like

  3. LuLu Small says:

    My love and prayers are with you as well my friend….I will give you all your hugs when I see you next month up north…Justin is at peace now, and the love lives through your children forever! Amazing Grace…how sweet the sound….

    Like

    • cloud9doula says:

      Thank you Lulu. He really did love you. I am so glad to have you coming up. Hopefully we can spend some time hanging out together. Amazing Grace is the song I picked to play at his funeral.

      Like

  4. Joseph Ruggiere says:

    We’re so sorry Georganne….

    I passed on the news to IRT. Everyone is waiting for you to come back home. We all love you very much, remember that. Please be well ♥

    Joe & Margaret

    Like

  5. Anthony says:

    Thoughts and prayers are with you Georganne

    Like

  6. bonnie jepson says:

    so heartbreaking. we all must leave this life at some time but it is so hard for those left behind….may you all heal and move on with life…there is another shining star is the heavens watching over you…

    Like

  7. Regina Van Lone says:

    My prayers are with all of you.

    Like

  8. ~Sue M says:

    Thinking of you during this difficult time.

    Like

  9. Becky says:

    God’s love is sent out to you and the rest of the family. Your strength is being provided. Many prayers have been answered and you will be surrrounded with His angels. Safety and love. Becky

    Like

  10. Susan says:

    Our thoughts and prayers are with you and the children, as well as the entire family.

    Like

  11. mary hasche says:

    Juswt take care of yourself and your children. You all need each other at this time more than ever. Hugs, Mary

    Like

Leave a Reply

