April Showers bring…

BREAKUP!  We actually haven’t had any showers yet.  I’m pretty sure we are not done with snow yet.  There is still a couple of feet of it on the ground.  But, it IS melting.  And it is evaporating.  Strange as it sounds, I’m not sure I am ready for summer yet.  Ignoring the outrageous heating fuel and electric bills, I do love winter.  It feels insulating, comforting.  It brings one to mind of family cozy in the home.

So, I’ve been on a diet.  It’s very strict but it sure works.  I’ve lost 10 pounds already.  I’ll be sure to post after pictures when I’m done in 20-30 days.

We’ll be dying Easter eggs tomorrow.  Yes, we hide and hunt them in the snow.  It’s fun to see little dots of color in the snow of the yard.

Here are a couple of my pictures that I added text to today.

Northern Lights

This is the first picture I took when I crossed the border into Alaska in December of 2003.  I had to stop on the side of the road.  I was that awestruck and thankful.  I am going to work this summer at getting some of that back.

Alaska, Buddy Tabor

6 thoughts on “April Showers bring…

  1. Jon says:

    When I arrived in Alaska, some guy was holding me upside down and slapping me on the behind,LOL. I like your view better.

    Like

  2. Edie Dykeman says:

    How awesome it must have felt when you first arrived in Alaska. The images are just georgeous. While I like where I am currently living – about a mile from the east coast of Lake Michigan amongst tall pines and sand dunes – living in Alaska would be an awesome experience. Thanks for sharing!

    Like

  3. Anthony Mckinley says:

    Hope all is going good Georganne 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

